Matts Photo Journal

By photomatt

Last Leg of My Journey - New River Gorge

My journey took 10 days to complete driving a total of 2375 miles through Maryland, Pennsylvania, Ohio, Indiana, Michigan, Illinois, Kentucky, West Virginia, and Virginia.

I spent the night in Charleston, West Virginia and left about 7 a.m. to head home. The weather was better than yesterday so I decided to stop by several state and national parks including the New River Gorge National River - This park was a little out of the way but I am so happy that I stopped here as the views were just spectacular. This shot was taken from an elevation of 2900 feet looking down on the New River Gorge National River and the train tracks that run parallel to it.

I have a ton of pictures to go through from my vacation and will hopefully post them to Flickr in the near future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.