DARK SATANIC MILLS

The approaching storm was making the sky and the light do amazing things this afternoon, even though over on this side of the country we're not expected to be in its direct path tomorrow. The creatures were responding to the unexpectedly warm weather too, while there's still plenty of food around (extras).

The 1987 storm was on the night of my fifth wedding anniversary  and if it wasn't for daughter #1 coming in rather scared at 5am, I might have slept through it. It took about five hours to drive from Surrey to Islington to where I was supposed to be working the next day, only to be sent home again when I got there. Today would have been my 35th anniversary, and while I'm raising a glass of fizz on my own tonight, I'll be thinking of everyone who's in the path of the storm and wishing you safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.