Castle Dyke

I went back to the woods I was in yesterday because someone I met walker her dogs told me about somewhere that I thought would make a good blip. She said that back the way I was coming from there were a load of boots hanging from the trees with a white cottage behind them. I looked today and walked quite a long way but I must have been going the wrong way. I have a couple of friends on Facebook that walk these woods with dogs so I'm hoping on of them may see this and be able to give me a steer to the right place.

Today I concentrated on the autum colours and with the light fading I used different techniques to get the colour. My blip is a combination of a file created from 3 exposures in Nik HDR Pro blended with the a file from the middle one of those exposures adjusted in Lightroom. Those facts aren't important, it's more of a reminder for me.

I was interested to see in the Sunday Times this morning highlights from the Landscape Photographer of the Year awards. Wonderful images of course but what interested me was there were a couple of drone shots among them. There might have been some included before but it's the first time I've noticed.

I hope blippers in Ireland are well battened down for the storm that's heading through.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.