id:FOR

By FOR

EH8 8BN - Go !

It was slower day at work. I went through the streets to take another blip from 9.45 pm. The truth is that I was surprised from a few facts about new pocket calibre, especially how it works in low light. CMOS 12MPx sensor made a different challenge for me. I´ll be missing CCD 10 MPx sensor from S95 probably (not so much, but missing). It ´s hard to explain. But the focus is a little bit worst. And ISO is setting-up automatically only to 80 during the long exposure. No chance to take a higher ISO (100, 200, 400) on slower speed (max. 15 sec exposure). Can´t get loose to using higher ISO :-) Need more time for practising and eliminating these factors.

This shot is taken near the Canongate Kirk. Scottish poet Robert Fergusson is in outgoing pose there. So I try to catched him from below.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.