Portuguese Man of War

The flight from Dubai to London went well, and I managed to get a couple of hours sleep, but once again we have been awake for more than 24 hours.

We left Singapore at 9.40pm Saturday night, had a 7 hour flight and arrived in Dubai at 1am Sunday morning, left Dubai at 2.45am for another 7 hour flight and landed in London at 7.15am this morning - What day is it??

We were home for 9am and Charlotte and Ian, the boys’ doggy sitters were here, so we
had a chat with them, and once they’d gone I unpacked the cases and did the washing. Then it was a trip to the supermarket as the fridge and cupboards were empty!

On the way back we stopped off at the beach, as while we’ve been away, I’ve been seeing quite a few reports that the Portuguese Man of War jelly fish have been found on our beaches along the coast. And sure enough we found one that was alive. They’re nasty if you get stung by one, but they’re lovely to look at and very colourful.

This afternoon has been hard going as I’ve been starting to flag, and I felt ready to go to bed at 4pm! I’ve managed to get to 7pm though which is 2am in Singapore and I can’t stay up any longer, I just hope I don’t wake up at the crack of dawn!

I hope you’ve had a good weekend and I’ll try and catch up with you this week when I’m more awake!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.