Very nearly.....

Believe it or not, I have taken other photos today. Some of which I think are better than this. I know, not hard but with my actual camera of Will carving his first pumpkin of the season. But he will do more he assures us and Daisy will only have one 16th birthday weekend. Her actual birthday is not until Tuesday (just so Lesley and I have just a little bit more in common) it she has had a fabulous weekend with her friends. I picked her up at 2:30 this afternoon. She had the traditional post sleep over white face but had piles of presents, balloons and cards from her fabulous friends.

Clare and my mum came round for meatballs. My mum bought Daisy champagne for her birthday which we drank because 'ugh, it's just disgusting' ( 16year olds are a different breed these days...)

And now it's legs up the wall time, all set for my 5am day trip to Norfolk tomorrow.

And back to the pumpkin carving. Rosie has already eaten the lid.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.