a little bit of rhubarb

By Puggle

Not a lot to report! In culture vulture mode after work, going around to check out the art installations for Art & About scattered around the city.

Thus far, I can say the the gin and tonic and the vodka imbibed during this process were the most creative things seen this evening. The widely promoted laneway of gold was one sliver of gold film clinging miserably to a column - clearly a work in progress. Needed a drink to recover from the disappointment there. The CBD Wilderness Trail turned out to be a handful of extremely feeble signs, with a token paragraph's worth of information about a possum, a rainbow lorikeet and an ibis. Absolutely nothing worth photographing, so we felt extremely gypped and bemoaned the waste of taxpayer money over another drink.

And then it started bucketing rain, so that was God's way of telling me there were far more interesting things to see from the comfort of my own sofa. I had a brief stop on my way home from the train station to grab a grand total of one photograph (but didn't hang around seeing the drunks at the nearby pub clearly had tickets on themselves and thought I was trying to photograph their drunken debauchery. If only they had been doing something interesting, I might have had something productive to show for the evening!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.