Dripping

We've had rain this week. This is such a good thing, but boy am I out of practice of dealing with rain.  I've been trying out my new reversabrella....and it works pretty good, but I keep forgetting it in my vehicle when it isn't raining, and then needing it to get back to my vehicle. 

Thursday, we had a school conference for Sugar Bear, and it was wonderful.  She is doing so great.  All A's so far, and the teachers say she is fitting right in, and a joy to have in class.  That's my girl!  Such a load off our minds to know that she is doing well.  She is happy, and feeling successful.  Who could ask for more? 

After the conference, she had Volleyball practice, and then she went home with her friend for a sleepover.  No school on Friday, and they have a science project to work on.  

I had a quiet evening at home with The Hubby.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.