Groceries

It's shopping season for spiders, and this one looks like he needs an SUV to take his packages home. One of the bundles looks like a bee, tightly wrapped in brown paper and nice white string. Makes me think of the WC Fields movie (It's a Gift) where Mr Bisonnette is wrapping up a package of chewing gum for the blind man, Mr Muckle.

We hung our photo show today: three women and about 50 images. It is truly amazing to me how long it takes to do this--all the measurements are done in advance, and I know to the inch where everything will be, and yet. And yet. I pulled out one hook four times before I got it right. It's much easier to take the photos than it is to do the math and get everything perfectly even. But how nice it all looks for Friday's reception! Special thanks to Mr S, the one-armed gallery installer, and the other Mr S, who has a laser level that he uses once a year to help us get all this right.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.