Just Another Special Guy

By JustMichael

Is My Fanhood Showing?

THE ENTROPY HAS MAXED OUT AND THE ALBUM IS RELEASED!

The 2nd Law is out in US today. I have streamed it on iTunes a few times before today, but I got my hands on the physical album this morning, have listened to it a few times over again, trying to get a sense of the whole thing, how it compares to Resistance and every other album...

I think it has a great balance of intimate parts and overblown parts. The intimate parts kind of echo Showbiz, (the debut) but in a refined way that shows that Muse has evolved from those days. The diversity of style is something that impresses me with every single Muse album; here we've got James Bond, Electronic, Funk, Classical, Queen, U2, Lullaby-ish, Acoustic, Alt Rock, DUBSTEP... But I think the album is more coherent and contiguous than Resistance despite all the variety.

I live to fit the definition of "die hard", and my fanhood has been beautifully rewarded with this album. My boys have done it again

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.