I wonder if this water will be cold on my.........

After sleeping in this morning, I read the morning paper and watched the birds frolic and play in the backyard...

I then went and spent 4 and a half hours with my dad.. I brought him the dark chocolate covered raspberry ice cream bars I had promised him, we talked and watched two more episodes on Vietnam.

Those two episodes were on the time he was there.. He remembers towns, military officers, a few skirmishes he was briefed on.. areas to avoid, an evacuation he was apart of and the only seat he had was on a box of grenades.. and..  It was great to have my dad open up on a part and time that occurred in his life..

I learned even more about how the Soviet Union and Chinese helped the North... How the ruler of South Vietnam was assured a safe passage but then was assassinated... and the fierce internal fighting in the White House on the direction to go.. The 8 rulers afterwards.. The... 

A quick clothes shopping trip and now catching up on blip before an early bedtime..  Back to work at 3 am... Another long week.. then...      

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.