Nia on Siesta - wow

This is the classroom I stepped into this morning at 9am . . . where my friend kathy Oravec teaches Nia on the beach. You'll find another photo I took of her teaching and videos I have made of her classes on her Nia page.

There is something so .... I want to say perhaps primal, that is answered for me when I dance on the beach -- with kathy & my classmates. Watching the birds dive and swoop, feeling the wind, watching the waves, sometimes the dolphins as we dance . . . feeling my feet on the sand and moving with the music, using my muscles, smiling at people who are smiling at us as they walk by, seeing the clouds move and change, feeling a few raindrops today, and seeing how different the water is each time I visit. It is amazing and always makes me feel grateful to be alive. Go large!

On October 13th I start my week long white belt nia training and I look forward to teaching Nia on the beach early next year. Namaste.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.