fototherapy

By GirlKojak

Hello, Dolly!

Nothing that grieves us can be called little: by the eternal laws of proportion a child's loss of a doll and a king's loss of a crown are events of the same size
(Mark Twain)


Oh, but this quote is just too true! It is sometimes the most 'trivial' of things that remain with us. This dolly is adorable; so soft and cuddly. She belongs to Baby Hannah's big sister. I hope she is never lost! I still have most of my teddies and dolls from my early years, but I frequently regret getting rid of the few I no longer have. They had such personalities and friendships in my childish imagination that they almost feel real to me even now.

I had a fun trip out with Baby Hannah and her mummy today - we went to Starbucks to test the new pumpkin spice latte. I can thoroughly recommend the soya version; very pumpkiny and sweet with Christmassy spices. Yum! And as always a large order of natter on the side ;o)

Louis again I'm afraid, or if you prefer it a bit of Cliff and the Young Ones ... had forgotten the intro bit!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.