Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

I have got to sort my wrist out, and today has seen me at the physio and researching on the internet, and I now have a plan.

First injured last November when I slipped over on ice in the Lake District, my wrist initially seemed to get better, until I tweaked it climbing earlier this year. Since then it's been a nuisance every time I go climbing, mainly because it hurts when I put weight through it, especially when laybacking.

The physio made some sensible suggestions, and my searching on the internet has produced some climbing-specific strengthening exercises and..... hey presto, those same exercises and a couple more have just pinged into my Inbox from said physio!  Now I've got into a routine of stretching every day, I should be able to just slot the exercises in :-)

p.s. the photo does relate to the prose because my first thought on loading my wrist was that I could hold onto the door frame with one hand and lean away! Unfortunately for the monomonday tag I couldn't do the movement, so you'll have to imagine it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.