CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Our Judas tree's leaf colours receding

The wind speed increased steadily through the morning, as predicted because of the huge storm Ophelia heading north towards Ireland. I noticed the cloud cover had thickened and the light became intensely vivid. I now gather that there was also a red tint in the clouds caused by dust picked up by the storm from the Sahara and from fires in the Iberian peninsular.

Yesterday Helena blipped our Judas tree which I planted  a few years ago
 showing it particularly wonderful colours at the moment. I decided to do the sae today as the storm might shred the remaining leaves very quickly.

It was hard to get a still leaf as the wind blew constantly so the veining isn't very sharply defined, but these colours! are gorgeous. I'm glad I caught it today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.