Oysters Pt1

Backblip

We dropped my car to the garage for 8.30 then went van shopping!!!  I am not getting excited yet but I think MrRoly is almost convinced!

Home and on into town for our annual oyster festival visit with Butter & Jam.  This year Eldest was off with her friends (though she did find us in time for a glass of fizz before we left) and The Boy was off with his!  We felt it seems quieter than previous years but in hindsight, I think we were just down there earlier!  

Anyway, we returned home for a sit in the glorious sunshine (power nap for some) before heading back out with my friend Mike for a meal.  A disappointing meal at a restaurant I've been to and enjoyed before but it was pretty uninspiring on this occasion - don't think I'll go back.  A good evening anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.