The Calm

It has been a strange day.

Much more sedate than the last 3 days, which is fine of course. Being my typical Monday, I had coffee at the harbour after lunch. The weather hasn't been conducive to outdoor Blips, so I'm glad I remembered while I was pondering the meaning of life.

Current affairs produced 2 little gems today.

First, £496bn has been wiped off the UK's balance sheet. It moves the UK from solvent to insolvent. I'm not sure if it's the result of an accounting error or Brexit. Anyway, they sneaked the news out while everyone was more interested in the approaching storm, and whilst the Telegraph Torygraph covered the story, it was hidden away in the business pages.

Second, Mrs May has made a surprise trip to Brussels today. It is claimed the trip has been in her diary for a while. Sadly, this is denied by a whole bunch of people she'd invited to 10 Downing Street for dinner tonight (to celebrate Diwalhi).

Blip can be full of surpises. I owe thanks to fellow Blipper Arzubal for bringing some sunshine to my day - not just the photos but this as well.

Istanbul

Come to think of it, Dani Freitas must count as a bit of sunshine just on her own...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.