Painted Lady

I spent a bit of time out in the yard this morning, cleaning bird feeders etc.
The hummingbirds should be gone by now but I cleaned and refilled their feeders one last time, just in case.  The seed feeders are cleaned and filled as well.

While I was away, the dead mimosa tree finally came down.  I now needed to find a new place for the bird feeder stand so the birds would have tree limbs near by.

I thought about by one of the dogwood trees but that would put it so far from the house windows.  I finally decided on a place that was under the crepe myrtles.

Once all that was done, I chased this painted lady through the flowers with my camera.  She didn't stay on any one flower very long but fortunately she stuck to the flowers growing along the cat fence for a while so I could get several good shots.

I have spent a good part of my afternoon downloading various clipart packs for my PrintMaster program.  Tonight is a Plegridy injection night.  Think I will make it an early night tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.