Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Concert in Chania by 3 Dutch talents

Tonight those young 3 talented musicians from Holland gave a concert in Chania's music hall KAM in the old Venetian harbour and they silenced the audience with their music!

Teenagers they still are, being 17, 18 and 19 years of age and all three have already gained many rewards and prizes and scholarships by fellow musicians of big names.

Here you see pianist Rangel Silaev and violinist Anne Sophie van Riel, the 2nd violinist Valentine Blange is partly in my picutere here.

The Dutch Ministery of Foreign Affairs initiated this present to the Greeks as a gift and appraisal for their efforts to get Greece back on track in the EU and keep them in the EURO currency. 

Receiving Rangel Newsletter ever since I pictured him 2 years ago at Leiden, I learned about his 2 concerts in Greece and then I learned that apart from the one, obviously taking place in the capital Athens, the 2nd was to be given here in Chania! 
OMG I can go to that concert! And I did with my dearest friends here ~ they enjoyed it to the full and me too. What a wonderfull eve and pleasure to hear and see them play.
They were in the company of the Dutch embassador in Greece, who was  here in Chania for the weekend on diplomatic duties and getting to meet him I gave him the words of disappointment from my friends in Athens; that they' d love to receive an invitation from the Dutch embassy like the former embassador always sent out to their organisations, and be invited to come enjoy such cultural events from the Homeland. He told me he'd " mark my words" and that diplomacy sometimes needs a seclusive invitations to others.
Anyway.... great news for my friends in Athens that is :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.