Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

Three Years

It would appear that today is the end of my third year of daily blips! Naturally I have done nothing whatsoever special to mark the day - photographically speaking - as is pretty typical, and my usual reaction to some kind of pressure to perform.

This photo is straight out of the camera - which in this case is my iPhone. We were walking down the side of the hayfield, on our way home from our walk, and I heard geese flying behind me and shouting to one another as seems to be their habit. I turned around and took a photo, although I couldn't see the geese on the phone's screen, so I had to just hope they were in the shot. They were flying from one local farm pond to another, not heading south. We have a lot of Canada geese that winter here and/or are here year round. 

The odd thing is that pinkish spot in the clouds. That was there, just like this, in the photo when I uploaded it to my computer. No idea why or what or how. Maybe it's a gift from the blip gods in honor of my third blipday in the midst of Pinktober... Ha.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.