Breakfast treats and writing retreats

A cheeky wee early morning trip down historic Angus way again to see the lovely Heather and her husband who treated me to breakfast in their Nordic Bothy BBQ. I mean what's not too like...warm and cosy with a veggie breakfast on tap just for me, good gabbing about anything and everything despite not seeing each other for years. Heather was wonderful to work with back in the day amidst a pretty challenging work environment, one of those rare and capable colleagues with the patience of a saint. I could have stayed there all day in that cosy bothy but they set me up good and proper to go forth and write mony a muckle at day two of the Empress Writes Back writing retreat so off I went with my full belly and my wee notepad.

Such a great day working and sharing with some lovely people in the beautiful countryside near Carnoustie gently guided by the one and only Pauline. The sun stayed with us and hearing other folks' writing was a treat and a privilege.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.