Snow Down Under

By snowy

MIDDLE LAWN:

This gives you some idea how spacious my lawn is behind the house ( top right ) & how the land gradually slopes down to the lake. You can see there are still a few tulips hanging on, in fact a clump of very late flowering ones could be my blip tomorrow. They're just out of this picture but really beautiful. The shrub on the left is Philadelphus coronarius aureus. I've got several in the garden, all taken from suckers. It is like the sun shining perpetually. I really adore it. As summer progresses, the leaves turn lime green. Top left you should be able to see Cornus Nuttallii, but it is a bit far away for the photo to do it justice. The tree in the middle is an ordinary maple. I grew it from seed a friend gave me, but it is nothing to write home about. A lovely day but I want rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.