Jones Journal

By MeeshJ

Windsday

Thank goodness for strong winds today, and sun! Perfect boot drying weather. B is off on an extreme survival course with the scouts on Friday. Have you got everything ready? Yes mom...... just found his muddy boots in the garage. They are now washed and drying. Waiting in for a parcel to arrive, paid postage for fast delivery of a survival bag for camp, still not here. I've taken in a package for my neighbour though. More annoyingly while searching the net for flint and steel for fire starting, the same store about 6 miles away has the bags in stock, and cheaper too. Thought I'd have a drive there tomorrow, now just had a phone call to work an extra shift tomorrow. I hate leaving everything to the last minute, looks like I'm going to be very busy on friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.