Adam's Images

By ajt

Anyone for a G&T?

New day new job. Made it on the train okay but the short bus ride from the station to the office was an utter joke, it would have been quicker to briskly walk the 2 km than sit in a bus snarled in bumper to bumper traffic.

Sadly the person I need to meet the most had hurt their back so wasn't in the office as expected, so the day wasn't quite what anyone expected, but then first days never are. By the end of the day I went from nothing to do, to having two things to do but not being able to do either... Tomorrow things will start to fall in place I'm sure.

The way home was the reverse of the way to work. I left the office in good time for the bus, but the bus was late at the bus stop and travelled at barely walking pace to the station as it was snarled in bumper to bumper traffic. I missed my hoped for train by nearly 30 minutes (yes it was that late on a 9 minute journey) but I was able to catch the next train which was okay and made it home without a hitch.

Today's blip is the Bombay Sapphire shuttle bus which runs from the station in the village to their distillery and then the station in the next village and so on. I'm told you can take the bus from the station to the village centre if you want, but I didn't bother as I needed the exercise of the walk home to clear my mind. I've no idea how good or bad Bombay Sapphire is as I don't drink much (virtually not at all now) and I don't like gin anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.