Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

And the Sky turned Yellow

What a sight!  

I'm sure there must be many photos of the eerie skies on Blipfoto.  It was spectacular.  I managed to nip up to Newlands corner just in time to get almost the best of the light as the clouds rolled through.  

The sky took me back to Italy, where sporadically during the summer, the hot Scirocco winds would blow in the sand from the Sahara Desert.  I never saw anything quite as spectacular as this, but the reddish yellow dust would lie thick on the cars, and the furniture if you didn't hastily close the windows.  

I took a number of photos from the house as the phenomenon mutated the colour of the sky. Red sun, stunning clouds, and the strange yellow glow.  I'm glad I took time out to get this view when I did.  Half an hour later and it was all but gone. 

Can anyone explain why the photo is green on Blipfoto?  I can assure you that it is a bright rusty yellow in every other program on the computer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.