In the tower

Today at work I made a site visit to see one of our customers who for the last 2.1/2  years has been working on renovating Somerton Castle to become a family home for a local farmer. I did blip it Last year while it was still been worked on. Today we had a guided tour of the nearly finished main house. 
This shot is taken inside the old Northeast tower which is in the grounds this is still in its original state and has not had any work done on it yet , it is a similar design to the chapter house of Lincoln cathedral. I have included a couple of extra shots of the interior of the Southeast tower which forms part of the main house,not the best of shots as I only had my mobile phone. A lovely stone spiral staircase which has been installed and the ceiling of the roof which is made up of Oak some of them are original pieces of oak from the  roof along with some new oak supplied by us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.