Yoga Bend

Holding that yoga position; not as easy as it looks which I can vouch for having  just come back from a back breaking session this evening. 

Two Common Darters here mating on the fence at Kemerton Lake this afternoon ....   just one pair of quite a few brought out by the glorious sunshine being chased by the Hawkers which are still around the reed beds.

Sitting in the bird hide I suddenly saw the orange of a kingfisher sitting on some logs but frustratingly difficult to get a shot of as the reeds nearly obscured the side window. Gusts of wind billowing across the water bent them back to just give a quick glimpse which was more than annoying when it caught a fish and no prospect of getting it all on camera. 

I trotted off home with the dogs in tow and went back to the hide with a longer lens but it made little difference to the view! Am now very naughtily thinking that I might take in some garden implements next time I visit! My Extra is a kingfisher, mid gust :) 

Thanks to wperry for hosting TT this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.