Late flowering

Finally - a back blip!

Couldn't stand not having an entry for this day and have eventually managed to upload this photo from my phone of the 17-yr-old's fingers making a pistachio shell flower late on Friday night.

It's a poor quality shot and the room was dark but it wasn't really a day to miss.

My younger sister, brother-in-law, and their 2 kids came to stay for the weekend and a friend came over to join us all for dinner and some lots of drinks.

It was a pretty manic day. The dog threw up, my back was hurting a lot and Richard was away, but luckily the teens helped me with the vacuuming when they got home from school and college.

I didn't like being the only one in charge of all three of our children, the dog, the cat, the home, the school run, the guests, and remembering to lock up and turn off all the lights. I would hate to be a single parent - the feeling of constantly needing to be aware of everything because no one else is must be bloody awful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.