Doyley22

By Doyley22

WEDNESDAY

.....is more like You Wouldn't Believe It  Wednesday.  My husband went out late yesterday and arrived home with a rolled ankle - blue, swollen, painful. Today the ankle is much the same although not as blue.  He raided the cupboard for a walking stick.  Oh dear.  It will be difficult to move him to the physio - I will do my darnedest.  

Blip today is the best of a bad bunch I'm afraid (a little distracted one might say - I don't think I'm a good nurse) with what appeared to be some pleasant young men honing their skateboard skills using the park bench as a platform to launch themselves.  If they weren't careful they may have launched straight over the fence and into the river.  The background shows some of the yachties out for their twilight sail (4pm in the afternoon).  The view is looking east across the Swan River.

Thank you to Cailleach for hosting Wild Wednesday 81.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.