Mr Bond I pressume?

I am sure I wasn't half as interesting before I started study procrastination. This evening on returning home from work I found something I have been putting off for about 12 years to do. I inherited a tea chest ages ago and it is in a right state (the state of it is why I inherited it). Looks Chinese inside, red laquer and some black swishy marks in paint- it's pretty bland on the outside and the wood is stained with multiple coffee cup rings...... when you open it up it is full of junk such as candles, hat pins and odd buttons. There were a load of wood panels and splinters where the original caddy things had fallen apart. To top it off a bag of gold dust I've been told it is gold dust but I don't know it could be anything tbh has burst all over the inside saturating the blue velvet bits and the wood...euuurgh.

1 tube of locktite (left over from the blipped pottery repair) and an hour = spanky great/working item. I saved some of the dust for some mad reason and the rest went down the sink...splutter...I'm hoping it wasn't toxic! I would have blipped it but ot's still covered in metal clamps for the forseeable....better have a bath just in case this stuff is bad for me...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.