Cleared for take-off

Wednesday 18th October 2017 (1880)

Guilty m' Lord - yes, it is two pictures! 

After a nice long lie in this morning I went to investigate St Aidan's Nature Reserve, which I had found on the net. It is not far from Mum's but I didn't know it existed. Apparently the land was reclaimed from open cast mining in 2008 and the footpaths etc were a hidden gem. The RSPB have now taken over the management of it and opened a visitors centre in April this year. 

I did a 3 mile loop, which covered about half of it. I spent ages in one section taking lots of pictures of birds in flight. Lots of blurred pictures that is! However, I did get some good ones and these two were about the best. I couldn't make my mind up which so decided to post them both. I was going to have a separating border but discovered they actually went together well. They were roughly the same location but I can't claim a prize for capturing both with one shot! 

Having thought I would get even further behind with blip this week I've actually had the chance to catch up and have a look through your journals. Lots of wonderful pictures as always. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.