The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Raspberry

Could this be a cheeky raspberry from Gus as he waits yet again for the camera to be focussed on him? I had been trying unsuccessfully to photograph the barking spaniel on the wall above my head, when I turned round to see Gus sat on the big limestone boulder on the shore. He doesn't need any encouragement, he knows it's good for a treat, albeit after the photo has been taken.

I got home from my visit to South Wales on Monday afternoon. It was only the second time away from both home and Gus in over a year, he was pleased to see me. On Tuesday, he wouldn't leave my side.

The drive home Monday was uneventful but for the strange light and the red sun. The drive to Wales had been fine until the exhaust fell off in Merthyr Tydfil. There was a curious symmetry about having car problems there, as it was close to the place where I broke down in my Morris Traveller in 1980 as I took it on its first journey after buying it in Aberystwyth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.