Pores for Thought

I was due to lead a fungus field visit to one of my favourite locations today and knowing that it was unlikely that I could go the distance, I was unsure whether I should call it off. In the event, Ziggy, who is our group recorder and doubles as the City Biodiversity Officer, said he could come along and count it as part of his work as he is in the process of surveying the area. That meant that the trip could go ahead, and I was able to dip out as my energy ran out. There was a fair amount to see but much of it was very dehydrated due to limited rainfall and the drying effects of Ophelia.  (see extra 2).  This effect didn't seem to extend to a rather nice Blushing Bracket (Daedaleopsis confragosis), so I'm blipping the more interesting pores on the underside. The top surface is no 1 extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.