Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

What a difference a day makes.  Lots of lovely sunshine around this morning so I quickly got organised and got my dog walking jobs and another little job done by early afternoon so I was free to go out for a walk.  Went to Derwent Water and had a lovely walk in the woods at  Manesty but the sun had disappeared by then.   Walked down to the lake for Misty to have a paddle and later on she had a flirt with a boy collie who looked just like her.  Another in Extras.

I completely forgot to mention the little hedgehog I picked up on Monday afternoon in the lane.   I was quite concerned about it as I guessed by the size of it that it was from a second litter and would have problems putting on enough weight for hibernation.  I fed it some cat food which went down a treat and yesterday morning I took it to Knoxwood Wildlife Rescue to get their view.  They said it wouldn't survive the winter as too small and would need feeding daily throughout the winter and were happy to take it in.  They will release it in the Spring, phew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.