A new day

Thank you for all the kind, constructive and funny comments yesterday, they all helped and I picked up some ideas. Still not going to take up knitting though.

This morning the light through the trees was simply fabulous. I fade fast through the day so it made sense to wander down the garden early, it's also my longest walk to date. This is the view over our back wall.

Saw the physio this afternoon, she's very pleased with the range of movement I've got - a few of the stretches were painful, but that's to be expected. She's quite fascinated as my operation is relatively rare, but that does seem to have bumped me up the appointment booking priorities, so I'll take that as a win. I'm now to start moving away from the crutches more and more, as much as the pain will allow, and to build up some non weight bearing exercise, so à bit like this, the light is starting to grow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.