Thanks for noticin' me ...

Thanks for noticin' me ...


If I've told the children in my class once, I've told them a million times ... please, please, please do not bring your pets into school.

'Bring your pets to school' days seem to be a thing of the past and I'm pleased about that (particularly after a nasty incident with a ferret and my finger which happened when I taught in a small rural school some years ago! The very thought still brings tears to my eyes!)

One morning last year, little Ellie arrived at my first floor classroom door with Eeyore, her pet donkey (That was some day ... )

This year we were forewarned ... and permission was granted by 'those who must be obeyed.'

Still a strange old day ...

As requested ... A donkey for the blipper, whom shall remain anonymous!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.