HareBrain

By HareBrain

Wildlife on Wednesday

 We've just come back from a fantastic talk at our local Branch of the Shropshire Wildlife Trust given by Dr. Michael Leach, Wildlife Photographer, Zoologist, Film Maker, Author of many books and a thoroughly wonderful orator  Dr Michael Leach.

His talk this evening was based on his latest book 'The Complete Owl' - yes you guessed it, it was all about owls and wonderfully fascinating it was too together, of course, with a stunning slide show of not nearly enough of his fabulous photographs.  I had heard the Dr. give a talk at Keele University many years ago on being a wildlife photographer and I remember him being just as entertaining then as he was this evening and I feel I know a lot more about owls.
My Blip is on the cover of a book I purchased from him that evening at Keele.  (Hope I'm not breaching any Blipfoto copyright rules?) 

Twit Twoo, I'm off to bed, no doubt to dream of owls.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.