Collecting Moments

By AudreyJ

Life is like a 10speed bicycle...

........ Most of us have gears we never use. ~ Charles M. Schulz


This afternoon we went to the cinema, it's not a place we go to very often but it's 'school' holidays and we had such a downer day yesterday, so I thought it would be nice to do something to take our minds off it.

We went to see 'ParaNorman' and although I found it entertaining and laughed in places, I found myself nodding off towards the end, not sure if I should put it down to exhaustion from 'entertaining' the last 5 days, or boredom or dare I say 'my age'!!

On the way back we stopped at M&S for some pizzas (never tried them so hope they are good), to stick in the oven for later and a lemon drizzle cake for afters if we have the space.

This bicycle must have a story to tell!






Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.