14-150 at the Ready

With the rugged and capable little Leica/Lumix plus the versatile little Olympus Stylus sitting in holsters at my belt, I thought I'd just about gotten the stress-free convenient photography thing down pat.

Last week, however, I struggled with some action bird photography and concluded that when push comes to shove, sometimes I just need more old fashioned grunt. My revered but gently aging OMD EM5 had almost been in retirement but when it brandishes the M.Zuiko 14-150mm (i.e. 28-300mm ff eq), I figure I'll have a tool which can step up to the mark on such occasions - especially when the conditions get awkward (it's all weather sealed) and the light gets challenging (happy at ISO 3200).

The new glass arrived yesterday and here it is - posing for its customary "new gear blip".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.