A walk in the park

How I love our park. It is good to be back out walking again and at this time of year the park is so beautiful, The trees in every shade of green and the sun at 7.30am is about the right level for enhancing the trees. This is my walking friend and her little dog Ruby. She gives me such a welcome when we meet on the hill each morning. Apparently while I was away she would look up the hill wondering where I was
Busy day but didn't do what was in my plan . I was going to garden but have done housework instead and then baked for my special friends around the corner. Their daughter and her family are coming home from Australia for ten days. After all the help I had with my painting thought it would be nice to do something special for them. It has been so hot here today washing dry in no time at all

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.