Goodbye Percy Puds

Today I had to make the final decision for my beautiful boy Percy Puds
 :-(((
On monday he was behaving funny but ate his food,slept all day.
on Tuesday he was in some kind of distress trying to go to the toilet holding his tail in a funny crooke kind of way,I thought he was going on a scenting spree as he had often squirted up furniture and doors as he went out and behaved the same in the garden.then I Didn't see him again him turned up on wednesday at around 2 am we found him on the backroom floor very weak I tried to give him some water but he would not have it.He had no other signs of a problem,his third eyelids were not up he did not meow when I felt him all over,I don't know how he managed to get through the cat flap. he was rather cold so I wrapped him in a towel and we waited till morning,he seemed a bit better his ears were listening his eyes open.rang the vets and they said bring him straight in which we did.
James the vet said he was a very poorly cat,that he had a blocked bladder,he said he could do an operation to empty the bladder but would take some bloods and see what the outcome was.he phoned me withing the hour and said ,he has kidney damage liver damage,and all the vitals were so high off the scale of normal .so I said what you are saying is that he is to far gone. Percy has suffered before with cystitis where they pee blood, can be caused by stress or by crystals in the bladder,in neutered cats the penis is bent and allows the crystals to form and block the exit.thus poisoning the cat. 
I asked that he waited for me to come back to the vets in clacton as I did not want him to die alone, he looked very stressed when I arrived after having the cannula fitted for the blood tests , Percy always hated the traveling in the car and the vets. I held him and kissed his head while the lethal dose was given and spent some time holding him when he had gone.
Love you still always will Percy puds R.I.P. see you on the other side my lovely big Tuxedo boy xx
the vets sent me a card today that was nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.