Boring machines

Today is our last full day in Udon Thani.  We had breakfast in a local eatery of omelet,  with a cheese slice and a piece of ham on the side plus a warm bread roll and some strawberry jam to go with it.   It was very tasty and the coffee was excellent.   Then we walked around town and we came across this engineering workshop.  I  asked hubby about the machines and he told me they were boring. I got the impression that we were at cross purposes, and they were for actually boring holes.  My hubby did train as a mechanical engineer.   We walked on further, with a coffee break, and    ended up at The Thai Chinese Cultural Center.  It was very interesting charting the beginning of Chinese  influences in Udon Thani.   There was also an exhibition on Confucius,  that was also very interesting.  We also got to feed carp from modified baby feeding bottles, it was great fun.See my extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.