A Cautionary Tale

I decided to do some gardening early this morning. I planted some bulbs and wall flowers.

Then I decided to have a look at our almost empty pond. Stupidly I walked a little further into the muddy, but seemingly firm edges of the pond and within seconds one of my legs was swallowed up by the soft, stinky mud. I very carefully pulled myself out but not before I thought what might have happened if both legs had sunk into the mud. Jack is in London, my nearest neighbours are at work....no-one would have heard me calling out.

Anyway I have learned a lesson. I thought I may as well get something out of my stupidity and photographed my muddy leg, the almost empty pond with the hole where my leg went on the right and a close up of the muddy hole!

Lastly a shot of my garden shoes which of course have pink flowers on them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.