The rest of forever...

By DrMac

Taking the piss

Evidently, the mice in this house have a sense of humour. Ooh look, there is some lovely peanut butter! So that stupid woman thinks she can trap us with her bait. We'll show her, lets eat the peanut butter and chew half the mouse trap up just to piss her off a little bit and show her who's in charge around here!!

So I bought two more traps. Those suckers are gonna cop it. And I know how much that trap hurts cos I managed to slam it on my thumb this evening. Colourful language ensued. I will so win this mouse war, even if I end up in the Paralympic team too.

Yesterday was tough. Up at 4.30am and did a 21 hour day. Would have been a 19 hour day but by the time I got into bed I was freezing cold and wide awake. I put on PJ's, a fleece and socks but was still clock watching at 3am. And then I woke at 4.30am, fifteen minutes before my alarm. Sod's law.

I still went training and managed my intervals sessions, and school has been busy but enjoyable. I'm off to bed as soon as possible in the hopes I can catch an extra hour and start to feel like my normal, hyper self.

And I'll check that mouse trap before I hit the duvet!!x

STOP PRESS...I CAUGHT THREE MICE IN AS MANY MINUTES, RELEASED THEIR BODIES FROM THE TRAPS AND PUT THE TRAPS BACK DOWN FOR ROUND TWO!! I am soooo proud of myself for being so brave!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.