BJH

By BJH

Getting there

For quite a while now, I could not see the actual sunsets that we've had because they were hidden from me by a building and a tree that my balcony looks out on. The best I could hope for was a nice sky afterwards and more recently just a glimpse of the setting sun through the tree's leaves. Now that those have started to fall and the sunset is very slowly moving toward the left of my view, I can start to look forward to photographing the setting sun again. At least for a while. Until it will have moved too far to the left and I won't be able to see it again.

Fortunately, this evening's sunset was a particular nice one and as soon as I'd photographed it, I knew that it just had to be my entry for today. It very definitely beats a photo of the clock at work when I finished my long shift this afternoon, which would have been my emergency blip if this sunset had not happened.

A big thank you for the kind comments on yesterday's entry. I'm afraid I have to apologise again for my own lack of comments on other journals, as I'm now going back to Casper to give him some of the attention that he deserves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.