Cosy Old Cardigan

By Stacebob

Dust

As pretty much everyone on social media is aware, a big old cloud of Saharan dust got blown across the UK today, turning the sun red and the skies a weird orangey yellow. It was kind of eerie to be out an about in it, which I was as I had to leave work early today. I shouldn't have gone in, to be honest, what with a combo of headache, stomach ache, a mysteriously swollen left knee and a painful lump on my back. I went to the GP in the afternoon about the lump, and it turns out I most likely have another cyst (huzzah...) I've got to wait for an ultrasound appointment to confirm it before arranging a minor surgery to get it removed. Joy.

Still, I had quite a relaxing afternoon and my headache and stomach ache have worn off now. Early night for me, methinks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.