Battenberg

By Battenberg

Thursday night is quiz night.

After a productive day, team of two at the quiz tonight. J and I. We came 2nd, a slow start but good effort on the music intros and anagrams. What we have learned (not for the first time) is to never change an answer ;)
We won 3 bottles of ‘Midnight Sun’ which we gave to Nigeria to go with their booby prize turnip, swede, turnip, swede, TURNIP. We would never have drunk them.

I had a trip to the docs today, nothing serious but, I was struck (yet again) by what a remarkable and precious thing the NHS is and how we should protect it with passion and vigour.

L came round and fixed the pressure on the boiler too. I have hot water again. I taught him about 16 years ago we worked out today. I love it that he is now my plumber.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.