and through the wire...

By hesscat

Rat Trap

Ok these are hamsters not rats, but name me a hamster song! Ok and it's not a trap, it's their cage.

These two arrived here on monday while one of Ms H's friends went on holiday. I had a couple of hamsters when I was a lad, about 3 times the size of these two which I think might be a chinese breed. Obviously they sleep during the day, but OMG, when they are awake, they never stop. They are dashing about this cage, up the ladder, through the cardboard tube, through the external tube, running on this wheel, falling off the wheel, I really don't know where they get the energy and stamina from... sleeping I guess. This new style of wheel definitely lets them run much faster than the old style we had. Anyway, they are off home tomorrow and luckily Molly the cat has not paid them much interest.

The irony of our separate project to humanely catch mice in our old bathroom is not lost on us, the count so far is 17 in 10 days although none today. These are good traps! Once we've moved bathrooms we'll be able to plug the leak!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.