Sugar Cookie Night

Friends Al and Shelley (and their clan) couldn't make it this year, so we had only family doing the fancy cookie decorating. I say fancy...that's not quite right. Between the 8 of us, there is quite a spectrum. D-I-L Heather is the most artistic, and I mass produce. I just throw some frosting on...with no sprinkles. I DON'T LIKE SPRINKLES! Every one else falls somewhere in between our decorating styles.

I asked the group for a nice smile, and a funny face picture. This is the nice one (not really!) From left to right...son Jeff, d-i-l Heather, daughter Karen, grandson Merrick, sister Terrie, and wife Lisa. Missing from the picture is s-i-l Doug, who always has an early alarm clock.

The cookies do make for a colorful blip, and trust me...they are delicious...AS LONG AS THEY DON'T HAVE SPRINKLES!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.