Plus ça change...

By SooB

Here's lookin' at you

Backblipping sucks. What did I do last Friday? (It is now next Wednesday.) Well, obviously I popped out into the garden at some point and spotted this huge insect on the daisies.

Katherine had basketball this evening, and Conor and I were there early enough to see the last half hour or so, including some very complicated passing/shooting games. Don't know how Katherine keeps up with it all, but she seems to have learnt the routines very quickly. All the other kids who go have been doing basketball for years - most of them for about five years - so know exactly what's what. The coach at the end said she wouldn't be playing in the match this weekend - at which me and Katherine both sighed a huge sigh of relief.

Later, after rather tasty home made pizzas, Mr B arrived home - happily not as late as last week. And the kids had used cruel and unusual torture techniques to make me let them stay up until 10.30pm to see him (ie they asked really nicely and said please too). As is becoming our routine, he and I stayed up far too late catching up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.